The Croatian government has begun easing social distancing measures that were implemented to limit the spread of COVID-19, as of May 18 production and filming may restart.

Croatian professional audio-visual associations prepared  RECOMMENDATIONS REGARDING FILMING DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC following the Guidelines for the production and filming of audio-visual and music material during the COVID-19 pandemic issued by Croatian Institute of Public Health.

Regarding foreign crews working in Croatia, the Croatian producer will coordinate the implementation of all measures necessary for cross-border entry and departure of all foreign members of film and TV crews, in line with the general guidelines of the Croatian Institute of Public Health on cross-border travel, self-isolation and quarantine. 

Movement Restrictions: Movement within Croatia is no longer restricted, and passes are not needed to travel internally.

Social Distancing Measures: The Croatian government continues easing the social distancing measures that were implemented to limit the spread of COVID-19.  Please visit the Croatian Government’s COVID-19 website for the latest information.

Flight Availability: Limited international flights are available from Zagreb Airport. Domestic flights have been resumed on May 11. Additional international flights are already announced to begin very soon.

State Borders: Recommendations and instructions of the Croatian Institute of Public Health for Croatian and foreign nationals who are crossing the state border and entering the Republic of Croatia are available HERE.

To contain the spreading of the virus, on 16 March, the European Commission recommended to Member States to apply an initial 30 days coordinated restriction of non-essential travel from third countries into the EU. Following the endorsement by EU leaders, all EU Member States (except Ireland) and all Schengen Associated Countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland) are applying this travel restriction. On 8 April, the Commission invited Member States and non-EU Schengen countries to extend the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel to the EU until 15 May. On 8 May 2020 the Commission recommended an extension of the temporary travel restrictions to the EU+ area by another 30 days. This would expire on 15 June 2020.

All official information related to COVID-19 measures is available on KORONAVIRUS.HR.

Filming in Croatia employees are available for all queries on e-mail filmingincroatia@havc.hr.

Filming in Croatia is a programme of the Croatian Audiovisual Centre